Dean Search Committee Members

  • Drew Abbott
  • Patrick Daffin (Co-chair)
  • Anne Jaroszewicz
  • Kelsey Linder
  • Jane Page-Steiner
  • Karen Taylor
  • Melissa Vath
  • Olden Warren (Co-chair)

Can’t find an answer to a dean search question? Simply click here to send an email and a member of the Dean Search Committee will respond.

2021 Dean Search for Christ Church Cathedral

– Updated June 16, 2021

Dear Cathedral Family,

Upon the recommendation of our dean search committee, the vestry of Christ Church Cathedral unanimously elected the Rev. Owen C. Thompson as our next dean. The appointment was also affirmed by Bishop Ken Price of the Diocese of Southern Ohio. Read full announcement here.

Search information:

In March of 2020, Christ Church Cathedral said a good goodbye to The Very Rev. Gail Greenwell following her faithful service to us as Dean, beginning in November 2013.

Our congregation is currently benefitting from leadership and guidance under our Interim Dean, the Rev. Canon Jason Leo.

Our cathedral is now in search of its next leader, and thus, the process of searching for a new Dean is now underway. We plan to keep you updated on what is happening every step of the way. Please check back here for updates during this time.

2021 Updates from your Dean Search Committee


As this dean search process progresses, we are happy to offer updates here from your committee.

Resources: First Virtual Town Hall, October 4, 2020
Resources: First Virtual Town Hall, October 11, 2020
Resources: First Virtual Town Hall, October 18, 2020